Secession from the Hamster Wheel: A Knight Takes up the Fight for Joy

Photo Credit: Vienna Secession Building

Read the journey of the modern artist’s secession from the hamster wheel through the visual images of Gustav Klimt’s Beethoven Frieze and Beethoven’s 9th Symphony here at Fanzine:

http://thefanzine.com/a-knight-takes-up-the-fight-for-joy/

4 responses to “Secession from the Hamster Wheel: A Knight Takes up the Fight for Joy

    • Thanks so much for reading and for the comment. I still remember writing this in a flurry of instability after having quit my job and an immense high because the job made me miserable and I was so glad to be done with it. I really did sit on my floor blasting Beethoven so loud my neighbors peered in the window as they walked by haha! I’m pretty sure my former boss read it and probably hates me but oh well. It was worth it. She tried to convince me to not quit by telling me being a writer was hard and I probably had no chance…that really made me want to stay…not!

Leave a Reply

